WhatsApp testing a useful feature that may change your experience

0
51

WhatsApp is introducing more changes in the functions of the instant messaging application. The last one is the option to give users the option of being included in groups by others or not. Under the existing agreement, anyone could add it to their WhatsApp group. You can leave the group on your own or silence the group. But now, if someone wants to add their number to a group, they must first request their permission. But this feature is only available in the beta version of WhatsApp Beta and also in iOS devices only. WhatsApp will regularize the function later, after the function has been tested in the beta versions.

The new feature allows users to set the WhatsApp configuration by following the path: Settings >> Account >> Privacy >> Groups

Here, under Groups, you will find the option of “who can add me to the groups” and here are three options: the first is Everyone, then My contacts and, finally, Nobody. The first option is what everyone has now. In the second option, those in your phone’s contact list will have permission to add your name to any group they can form. But if you choose the last one, Nobody, then the group administrator will have to send you an invitation to join the group, which will remain open for 72 hours. If you do not take any action on the invitation, it will expire.

WhatsApp is also adding the facility to archive group chats. This is another step taken by WhatsApp to bring WhatsApp Business to iOS users of messaging applications. It’s already working for Android users. By using this facility, companies can be in contact with consumers on the WhatsApp platform. This may involve sending periodic messages about new releases or other information. This can also be left for users to control so that it does not become a privacy issue later on. The universal launch of this feature can be done in due time.