Rs. 10 Coins Fake Or Not? RBI Clears The Air. 10 Things You Should Know


While there is still a section of people who refuse to accept Rs. Ten currencies that they consider to be false, the central bank of India, the Reserve Bank of India, set the record recently saying that all Rs. 10 currencies currently in circulation are genuine and legitimate. Leaving nothing for speculation, the banking regulator mentions that this is a total of 14 Rs categories. 10 coins currently in circulation.

Between March 2009 and June 2017, a total of 14 types of Rs. Ten coins were minted during the eight-year period. One might ask why the central bank launched a litany of Rs. 10 coins, a movement that probably raises doubts related to the authenticity of the coin. To this, RBI replies that, unlike currency notes, currencies have a longer life and, therefore, currencies that are released over a prolonged period continue to circulate simultaneously.

“It was clarified that the Reserve Bank puts into circulation the coins minted by mints that are under the Government of India, these coins have distinctive characteristics to reflect various economic, social and cultural values ​​and are introduced from time to time. when, “RBI said in a statement.

10 things you should know about Rs. 10 coins

1. There are a total of 14 types of Rs. 10 coins issued by the RBI.

2. While explaining the reason for coining a different set of currencies, the Reserve Bank of India (RBI) said that since circulating currencies have a longer life, currencies of different designs and shapes circulate in the market at Same time.

3. In the past too, the RBI had issued a statement on November 20, 2016 urging members of the public to continue accepting Rs coins. 10 denomination as legal currency in all your transactions without any doubt.

4. In April of this year, RBI had launched an Rs. 10 coins to commemorate the hundred and twenty-five years of the National Archives of India. This side of the coin has the image of the National Archives Building in the center.

5. The Reserve Bank has also advised banks to accept Rs. 10 coins for transactions and exchange in all its branches.

6. In a statement issued on November 20, 2016, the RBI had said that there are two different Rs. 10 coins, one with the symbol of the rupee and the other without the symbol of the rupee. Both are legal tender and equally good for transactions, although they may seem a little different.

7. It has been reported that some less informed or uninformed people who suspect the authenticity of such currencies are creating doubts in the minds of ordinary people, including merchants, shopkeepers, etc., that impede the circulation of these coins in certain pockets of the country causes avoidable confusion, said RBI.

8. The Reserve Bank of India (RBI) has also advised people not to give credit to those misinformed notions and ignore them and continue to accept these currencies as legal tender in all their transactions without any doubt, the statement of November 20. He said.

9. The oldest Rs 10 coins were issued on March 26, 2009. The face of the coin is divided into three portions with two horizontal lines. The central portion carries the lion capitol of the Ashoka pillar with “satyamev jayte” written in Hindi written below.

On the reverse, Rs. 10 is written in international numbers and in the lower periphery, the word “Rupee” is written in Hindi and English

10. The most recent Rs 10 coins were released on June 29, 2017. The coin bears the portrait of Shrimad Rajchandra in the center. The coin was minted to commemorate the 150th anniversary of the birth of Shrimad Rajchandra.